What People Are Saying...

Overall Rating

5(37 reviews)100% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Elaine G. - |Recommended: YesI love Park Place — This apartment is perfect for me Close to work, amenities and freeways. I like the fact that its a gated community. I am on the back side of the building so I also get the added benefit of a lovely greenbelt. The staff are all friendly and professional. Always busy making our community better
response from property -Thank you Elaine for a wonderful review. We always strive to keep our property beautiful and try our best to make sure you enjoy your home.....Sincerely, Park Place Office Staff
submitted by Gloria G. - |Recommended: YesQuality Property — Decent, no-frills, safe.
response from property -Thank you Gloria for your nice review....Sincerely, Park Place Staff
submitted by Margarita F. - |Recommended: YesNa — na
response from property -Hello Magarita, thank you and appreciate all the FIVE STARS as we are continually strive for safety, cleanliness and happy homes......Sincerely, Staff!
submitted by Diedre F. - |Recommended: YesIt's an older property but worth the cost. Non smoking proberty — Pros Nice and quiet well maintained. Work orders are addressed quickly. Nice playground for kids or grandkids. Covered parking available. Washer and driver in unit.Nice appliances Cons not much visitor parking. I don't like the kitchen faucet, and it does not have a sprayer. It takes forever to get hot waster to the kitchen and bathroom After my lease was up I am charged a 50 month to month fee..
response from property -Hello Diedre, thank you for your review and we greatly appreciate the feed back. Sorry that we do not have enough visitor's parking, but at the same time we are thankful that we do have visitor's parking. I will have maintenance look into your hot water line and see why it takes long to warm up the water in the kitchen, it might have to do with the distance. You are paying $50 month-to-month fees because you did not want to renew your lease as you would like to move to a 2 bedroom. We are still waiting for a 2 bedroom with no stairs and has a carport attached. Hopefully we will have a 2 bedroom comes available soon, as of now we are looking as far as July or August, only if a resident gives us notice to vacate. Again, thank you! Sincerely, Staff!
submitted by Valeita M. - |Recommended: YesFeel very comfortable and safe here.Very professional management team. — Very friendly and helpful management team, Very quiet in the complex and very well maintained.
response from property -Hello Valeita, thank you for your review and word of encouragement. We greatly appreciated and continuing doing our best and make sure we are all enjoying our homes. Again, thank you!......Sincerely, Staff!
submitted by Melquiades L. - |Recommended: YesNice and affordable — Safe clean apartments. Nice management and staff. Very affordable with the location and quality home you get out of it.
response from property -Good morning Melquiades, Thank you for your encouraging review, as we strive to upkeep the cleanliness and safety of our homes. Please remember our referral program; we pay out $350.00 incentive for our residents referrals and $250.00 for non-resident referrals. Again, thank you. Sincerely, Park Place Staff...
submitted by Taylor F. - |Recommended: YesQuiet, well maintainted facility — The staff here are very friendly and understanding. The property is well maintained and the maintenance crew is very responsive. It is very quiet and the apartments are updated. I would easily give 5 stars
response from property -Good morning, thank you for your positive review, it encourages us to be consistent in doing the best to our ability. We strongly believe in good neighbor's creates a friendly and safe Community Homes. As always please call or email us with any question or submit a work orders or concerns. Again, thank you and have a wonderful day! Staff
submitted by Nicholas L. - |Recommended: YesComfortable — Comfortable
response from property -Good afternoon Nicholas, Thank you for great review you have posted about Park Place... Best Wishes Staff
submitted by Bobby G. - |Recommended: YesParking — A lot of people have guest over and they take up all the parking in front of my building which leaves me to have to park further away where sometimes i cant see my car from my window
response from property -Good afternoon Bobby, Thank you for your review, we have been working on the parking issues; hope it has been improved. Please let us know if you see no improvement, so we can figure out a different approach. Best Wishes... Staff
submitted by Jessica L. - |Recommended: YesGreat experience — Nice apartments that feel safe and that are affordable at the same time and never have any problems if so it's handled right away
response from property -Good afternoon Jessica, Thank you, we love to hear feed back from our residents and words of encouragement. Please do not hesitate to call/email or stop by at the office with any question, we have the solution. Best Wishes Staff
submitted by Massimiliano L. - |Recommended: YesWell worth the rent, great location — My apartment is spacious and affordable. The complex is located in a great location. I have been living here since July and never had any problem whatsoever. Staff in the office is very helpful. All in all, I am very satisfied with this place and would suggest it to others.
response from property -Good afternoon Mr.Massimiliano, We are so thankful for your words of encouragement. Our goal is to make sure that every residents enjoy their own home in our community. Please do not hesitate to let us know of any issue in your apartment, as we have maintenance technician on duty with solution. Again, thank you for a wonderful review. Best Wishes Staff
submitted by Julie S. - |Recommended: YesExcellent experience — This is a pet friendly complex. The staff are so helpful and personable. They also were accommodating and professional when we switched to a month-to- month lease while searching for a house. The grounds are well maintained. We were happy with our experience over the last year.
response from property -Thank you Julie. You are wonderful.
submitted by Travis L. - |Recommended: YesNot happy about the smoking policy — Great place to live other than the rent was just raised as well as now I have to walk out to the street to smoke.
response from property -Sorry Travis, this is a call made by the owner to reduce risk of fire and lower the enormous insurance premiums. We have had great support from Tacoma Health Department and they have programs that help smokers quit. Please feel free to reach out to us in the office so we can help you with that info.
submitted by Azia V. - |Recommended: YesThis place is the best — i love this place and the staff is very helpful
response from property -Thank you Azia!
submitted by Elliot - |Recommended: YesWe love our new apartment — I moved into Park Place about a year ago with my wife and we love it. The apartments are fully renovated so everything is updated and new. The floor plan in my apartment is open and spacious. The management staff is always really friendly and helpful. The amenities are really convenient and the grounds are well maintained. It's nice to have a pool during the summer, and an on site gym that's open in the evening after I get off work. I would definitely recommend Park Place to anyone looking for an apartment in the area.
response from property -Thank you Elliot!

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Park Place", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Park Place", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose